Happy Father’s Day

This Father’s Day I would like to recognize the three most important men in my life, who are fathers:

My first recognition goes out to my husband, Raymond:

You’re so much more than just a “husband”. You’re a partner in my life that I value more than you know. You’re the father of our two beautiful children, whom I watched you love so very much. You’re everything I hoped for to help in raising a family. You’re my husband, my friend, and love that I’ll always need.

My second recognition goes out to my Dad:

My Dad passed away in September 2011, two years after my Mom. It is especially hard for me on Father’s Day, since I don’t have my Dad with me anymore. I was the youngest of his three daughter’s and his favorite. LOL  My Dad brought his family from Scotland to America In 1965, He said we were going to live the “American Dream”

My Dad and I would always be together. When I was younger he would take me to the Armory to watch the boxing matches, he always said I was the son he never had. We enjoyed many sporting events together, He always told jokes that put a smile on my face. He also had a great fashion sense, always buying and wearing the best of suits, hats and shoes. He taught me to always look your best and buy the best quality you could afford. As an adult I still live by his lessons. I miss him everyday and wish we could have one more day together. I love you Dad!

My third recognition goes out to my father-in-Law, who I consider my Dad:

Back in 1987, when I first met my husband, I knew he was the man I was going to marry ( I guess I do believe in love at first sight). We had dated for two months and he decided to invite me to a family affair. I was so nervous going to meet this big Italian family. When I arrived, I was greeted at the door by the most charming man I had ever met. He kissed me on the cheek and said “welcome”. From that day forward he was a second Dad to me, always treating me exactly like his other two daughters. When My Dad died he took over the role as my full time Dad, always being there for me when I needed him. He is a great man and I love him very much!

I want to wish all the great Dads out there a very Happy Father’s day!

Have a Fabulous Day!

-Deborah

 

Leave a Reply

