Orange Is Back, Shop This Citrus Shade

Orange is officially the new black for summer, shop this citrus shade for your wardrobe and you won’t be disappointed. Orange is shaping up to be one of summer’s standout shades, as seen in floral prints in blouses and splashed across summer maxi dresses. One great thing about it (outside of its ability to turn heads) is that it can skew both autumnal and summery, depending on what you pair it with. That means these are investment pieces that you can wear year-round, though I’m voting for crisp white cottons to pair it with for the months to come.

My orange utility shirt comes from Chico’s, I purchased it more than ten years ago. Some summers I work it into my wardrobe, some I don’t. That’s what is so great about it! Today I wore it with a pair of crisp white pants and a colorful Trina Turk silk scarf. I finished my outfit off with yellow sandals from Anne Klein and a straw tote from Cole Haan. This outfit makes me feel happy and isn’t that what fashion is all about!

I also want to remind everyone that “Orange is The New Black” is back this weekend. Who else will be binge watching the show this weekend when Netflix releases the new episodes! I’m getting my Father’s Day shopping done today, so I can watch away today and tomorrow! It’s a great show!

Always remember, you are Fabulous at every age!

-Deborah

Leave a Reply

