The Cold-Shoulder Blouse

While you can wear whatever you like, especially if you feel great in it, there are certain articles of clothing that feel better suited for younger women. Think about it, chances are you’re not wearing the same clothes at 50 as you did in your 20’s. But then again, there are universally appropriate trends that work at any age ……. black boots, knee length skirts, and now cold-shoulder tops. The cold-shoulder trend is incredibly flattering for all women, because everyone’s shoulders looks great. It’s so true ……. what a beautiful part of your body to show off.

Today I am wearing a brown cold shoulder blouse, layered with island wooden jewelry, my motto is “more is more” when it comes to jewelry. I have on brown ankle pants to create a monochromatic look, so my jewelry pops! I am finishing the outfit off with my very favorite Tom Ford sunglasses. I am ready to face the day and be Fabulous!

What do you think of the cold-shoulder trend? Will you try it out this season? Let me know in the comments below.

Always remember, you are Fabulous at every age!

Check out my instagram styleat50plus

-Deborah

 

Leave a Reply

